Skip to content
Recreation Committee

Follow Keyport Recreation on Facebook for updates.

The Borough of Keyport Recreation Committee, established in accordance with Borough Code §2-7.8 with seven (7) members and two (2) alternate members appointed by the Mayor with the consent of the Borough Council, is responsible for planning a comprehensive community recreation program, including the annual Egg Hunt, Holiday Decorating Contest, 5K Run, Family Movie Nights on the Waterfront, and Summer Camp.

The committee meets on the first Monday of each month at 7:00 PM in the Borough Hall.

Residents interested in serving as a volunteer member of a Borough of Keyport board, commission or committee should submit a completed Volunteer Application/Citizen Leadership form to the Borough Clerk.

Information for 2022 5k Race:  Sponsorship Guide

      Race Application

K E Y P O R T   R E C R E A T I O N

Listing files in 'Recreation CURRENT'

Place SIDEBAR content below.
Don't worry, this instructional message will not be visible to site visitors.
Recreation Secretary
Denise Nellis
Phone: 732-739-5145
Committee Members
David Quinn, Chair
Rebecca Kahane
Dorothy Aumack
Nicki Frances
Mary Holtz
Amanda Jennings
Nancy Jones

Ezra Hill, Alternate
Suzanne Ryan, Alternate

Council Liaisons
Councilmember McNamara
Councilmember Davidson 

Meeting Schedule - 2022

Monday, February 7th
Monday, March 7th
Monday, April 4th
Monday, May 2nd
Monday, June 6th
Wednesday, July 6th
Monday, August 1st
Wednesday, September 7th
Monday, October 3rd
Monday, November 7th
Monday, December 5th
Wednesday, January 4th