Skip to content

Borough Council

Keyport is governed under the Borough form of New Jersey municipal government. The governing body consists of a Mayor and a Borough Council comprising six council members, with all positions elected at-large on a partisan basis as part of the November general election. The Mayor is elected directly by the voters to a four-year term of office. The Borough Council consists of six members elected to serve three-year terms on a staggered basis, with two seats coming up for election each year in a three-year cycle.

Members

Matthew Goode, Council President
mgoode@keyportonline.com

Isaiah Cooper
icooper@keyportonline.com

Collette Kennedy
ckennedy@keyportonline.com

Sophia Lamberson
slamberson@keyportonline.com

Joseph Sheridan
jsheridan@keyportonline.com

Victoria Pacheco
vpacheco@keyportonline.com

2018 Council Committees

Police/Drug Alliance
Sophia Lamberson
Victoria Pacheco
Isaiah Cooper

Fire/First Aid/Emergency Services
Matthew Goode
Joseph Sheridan
Collette Kennedy

Recreation and Senior Center
Isaiah Cooper
Collette Kennedy
Matthew Goode

Finance/Grants/Redevelopment
Joseph Sheridan
Sophia Lamberson
Matthew Goode

Board of Health/Registrar/ Library
Victoria Pacheco
Joseph Sheridan
Sophia Lamberson

Public Works / Construction Department / Recycling and Property Maintenance
Collette Kennedy
Isaiah Cooper
Victoria Pacheco

Personnel Select
Sophia Lamberson
Matthew Goode
Joseph Sheridan

Unified Planning Board
Matthew Goode

Keyport Bayfront Business Cooperative
Collette Kennedy

Environmental Commission
Joseph Sheridan
Victoria Pacheco

Green Team
Isaiah Cooper

Harbor Commission
Sophia Lamberson
Victoria Pacheco